Close Menu

3560 McCarty Rd. Saginaw, MI 48603 | 989.790.1676

Faculty & Staff

Our Faculty & Staff

The faculty at Valley Lutheran is noted for both its care and quality. They have unequaled passion and dedication, and their love for learning, for students, and for Christ shines bright. All teachers hold certificates from the State of Michigan and over ninety percent hold advanced graduate degrees.

Both our faculty and staff are listed below in alphabetical order.

Photo of Caleb Abraham

Caleb Abraham

Math Teacher
Photo of Bill Ankoviak

Bill Ankoviak

Business Manager
Photo of Nate Awad

Nate Awad

Varsity Wrestling Coach
Photo of Heidi Behnke

Heidi Behnke

Advancement Associate
Photo of Becky Biber

Becky Biber

Food Service Associate
Photo of Jennifer Blake

Jennifer Blake

English Teacher
Photo of Renee Brenner

Renee Brenner

Spanish Teacher, Varsity Cross Country Coach
Photo of Kelsey Clark

Kelsey Clark

Varsity Women's Basketball Coach
Photo of Billy Cmeyla

Billy Cmeyla

Dean of Students, Theology Teacher
Photo of Amy Cooper

Amy Cooper

Director of Communications & Admissions
Photo of Ben Cooper

Ben Cooper

Life Sciences Teacher, Trap Coach
Photo of Melissa Cruz

Melissa Cruz

Math Teacher
Photo of Debra Davis

Debra Davis

Student Support Services Aide; International Student Coordinator
Photo of Kyle DeWees

Kyle DeWees

Interim Executive Director; Director of Advancement
Photo of Barb Doyle

Barb Doyle

Math Department Chair

Nate Englehardt

Varsity Mens Bowling Coach
Photo of Scott Englehardt

Scott Englehardt

Building and Grounds
Photo of Paul Eschmann

Paul Eschmann

Technology Director, Director of Choirs
Photo of Jon Frank

Jon Frank

Varsity Volleyball Coach
Photo of Doug Guenther

Doug Guenther

Life Sciences Teacher; Theology Teacher; Varsity Soccer Coach
Photo of April Henry

April Henry

Varsity Womens Bowling Coach
Photo of Kurt Hofmeister

Kurt Hofmeister

Varsity Baseball Coach
Photo of Al Kaul

Al Kaul

Executive Director
Photo of Trisha Kelsey

Trisha Kelsey

Attendance Secretary
Photo of Natalie Keup

Natalie Keup

Student Support Services Coordinator
Photo of Marissa Lacy

Marissa Lacy

Poms Coach
Photo of Matt Laux

Matt Laux

Photo of Lisa Meyers

Lisa Meyers

Academic Dean
Photo of Cathy Miller

Cathy Miller

Academic Secretary

John Mueller

Varsity Mens Basketball Coach, Varsity Mens Golf Coach
Photo of Lindsay Mueller

Lindsay Mueller

School Counselor; Director of Instrumental Music, Varsity Womens Golf Coach
Photo of Tasha Mulder

Tasha Mulder

Athletic Trainer, Health Teacher
Photo of Adam Paveglio

Adam Paveglio

Social Studies Teacher
Photo of Beth Prochnow

Beth Prochnow

Admissions Associate
Photo of Paul Reid

Paul Reid

Varsity Football Coach
Photo of Laurie Ross

Laurie Ross

Science Teacher, Varsity Track Coach
Photo of Jessica Schwarz

Jessica Schwarz

Chemistry Teacher, Varsity Track Coach
Photo of Karl Seidel

Karl Seidel

Food Service Coordinator
Photo of Eric Smith

Eric Smith

Theology Teacher; Health Teacher; Strength & Conditioning Coordinator
Photo of Pastor Michael Stahl

Pastor Michael Stahl

Theology Chair
Photo of Karla Stahlecker

Karla Stahlecker

Art Teacher
Photo of Kevin Streeter

Kevin Streeter

Technology Teacher
Photo of Rebecca Sugden

Rebecca Sugden

Math Teacher; Band Director
Photo of Cris Urbytes

Cris Urbytes

French Teacher
Photo of Andra Warren

Andra Warren

After School RC Aide
Photo of Jeanette Weilnau

Jeanette Weilnau

English Teacher; Psychology Teacher
Photo of Patrick Winningham

Patrick Winningham

Social Studies Teacher
Photo of Bess Winter

Bess Winter

English Teacher
Photo of Tyler Yahn

Tyler Yahn

Athletic Director, Communications Assistant
The Saginaw Valley Lutheran High School Association, operating Valley Lutheran High School, admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, and physical handicap to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, national and ethnic origin, genetic information, and physical handicap in administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic or other school administered programs.