Close Menu

3560 McCarty Rd. Saginaw, MI 48603 | 989.790.1676

Class of 2022 Honors and Awards

June 9th, 2022

The following VLHS Seniors were recognized for their accomplishments at the 2022 Senior Banquet.  Congratulations to each and every member of the class for all you have achieved during your high school years!

Valedictorians: Grace Appold, Emma VanTol
Salutatorian: Allison Sowatsky
Honors Diplomas: Grace Appold, Kaitlyn Cloeter, Brooklyn Kuhl, Emma VanTol, Garrett Webb

VL Faculty Academic Awards
Art: Mallory Miller
English: Ashlyn Martin, Ellen Young
French: Brody Livingston
Math: Zack Blazejewski, Emma VanTol
Music: Brianna Pike
PE: Mason Ehlert, Brooklynn Kuhl
Religion: Alanna Bull
Science: Grace Appold, Zack Blazejewski
Social Studies: Dylan Appold
Spanish: Dylan Appold

Activities Awards
Senior Officers:  David Law, Karyngton Castillo, Lauren Lothian, Hans Ross
Music: Christian Mouch
Student Council Executive Board: Kaitlyn Cloeter, Zack Blazejewski, Brooklynn Kuhl, Alayna O’Laughlin, Allison Sowatsky
Drama: Bailey Weir
Yearbook: Brianna Pike, Allison Sowatsky, Emma VanTol
Journalism: Ellen Young

Certificate and Award Recognition
Brandt Christian Leadership Award: Kaitlyn Cloeter
Roekle Scholar-Athlete Award: Dylan Appold, Allison Sowatsky
Zill Service-Character Award: Alayna O’Laughlin
Feldkamp Pro Merito Award: Olivia Grimpo

Tri-Valley All Academic Awards: Zack Blazejewski, Trenton Hagenbach, Garrett Webb

DAR Good Citizen Award: Allison Sowatsky

Saginaw Rotary Club: Emma VanTol

President’s Award for Educational Achievement: Alanna Bull, Bailey Weir

National Merit Scholarship Program Commended Student: Trenton Hagenbach

Career & Technical Program Completion: Danielle Ayotte, Cody Britton, Timothy Cisneros, Thomas Clare, Hunter Dill, Emily Gohm, Riley Greene, Elijah Kaul, Brooklyn Kuhl, Jack Linehan, Isabelle Ordway, Lexie Peplinski, Warren Platko, Logan Polaski, Cal Shaw, Moises Vargas, Cade Wilson

Michigan Seal of Biliteracy Achievers: Dylan Appold, Grace Appold, Mason Burk, Zack Blazejewski, Samuel Buckholz, Noah Doan, Ella Krugielka, Lauren Lothian, Ashlyn Martin, Alayna O’Laughlin, Madelyn Perkins, Garrett Webb

Key Club International: Grace Appold, Zack Blazejewski, Alanna Bull, Kaitlyn Cloeter, Olivia Grimpo, Mikayla Laux, Maddie Perkins, Emma Reaman, Garrett Webb

President’s Award for Educational Excellence: Grace Appold, Dylan Appold, Danielle Ayotte, Levi Belill, Zack Blazejewski, Samuel Buckholz, Mason Burk, Karyngton Castillo, Kaitlyn Cloeter, Noah Doan, Emily Gohm, Trenton Hagenbach, Krista Kade, Ella Krugielka, Brooklynn Kuhl, David Law, Lauren Lothian, Ashlyn Martin, Christian Mouch, Lexie Peplinski, Madelyn Perkins, Brianna Pike, Emma Reaman, Allison Sowatsky, Emma VanTol, Garrett Webb, Ellen Young

Scholarship Presentations

Jerry Boehm Scholarship – Brianna Pike
Clarence and Helen Hackman Scholarship – Emma VanTol
Arthur and Clara Mertz Scholarship – Emma VanTol
Carol Moulton Nursing Scholarship – Alanna Bull
Patricia Rennert Scholarship – Brianna Pike
James and Mollie Wheatley Scholarship – Brianna Pike
Brent R. Smith Memorial Scholarship – Dylan Appold

Michigan Competitive ScholarshipDylan Appold, Grace Appold, Levi Belill, Zack Blazejewski, Mason Burk, Kaitlyn Cloeter, Noah Doan, Trenton Hagenbach, Krista Kade, Ella Krugielka, Brooklynn Kuhl, David Law, Lauren Lothian, Ashlyn Martin, Allison Sowatsky, Emma VanTol, Garrett Webb, Ellen Young



The Saginaw Valley Lutheran High School Association, operating Valley Lutheran High School, admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, and physical handicap to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, national and ethnic origin, genetic information, and physical handicap in administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic or other school administered programs.