Close Menu

3560 McCarty Rd. Saginaw, MI 48603 | 989.790.1676

VL Fall Athletes Recognized

December 19th, 2022

Valley Lutheran is proud of our student athletes – who not only excel in the classroom, but who perform to the best of their God given ability in their sport.  The following fall athletes received high honors during the 2022 fall season for their efforts in academics and athletics.  Congratulations to these student athletes!

Cross Country
Emma Haynes2nd Team TVC All-Conference
Zach LaMont – TVC Sportsmanship Award
Claire Neumann – Academic All State, State Qualifier, 1st team All-Conference (3rd place overall), All County (4th place), 6th Place Regional Finish, TVC Sportsmanship Award

Michael Clare – 1st Team TVC All-Conference Running Back
Shane Darling – 1st Team TVC All-Conference Punter
David Derusha – Honorable Mention TVC All-Conference Defensive Lineman
Cam Jolin – Honorable Mention TVC All-Conference Linebacker
Zeke Pearson – TVC Sportsmanship Award
Sincyere Poe – Honorable Mention TVC All-Conference Defensive Back
Ron Slone – 1st Team TVC All-Conference Offensive Lineman

Women’s Golf
Christina Smith – 2nd Team TVC All-Conference
Rachel Webb – TVC Sportsmanship Award

Men’s Soccer
Team: Academic All State (Team GPA 3.67)

Max Behmlander – Academic All-State
Noah Behnke – All-District
Micah Cmeyla – All-District, 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Shane Darling – 1st TVC Team All-Conference
Noah Eden – Academic All-State, Honorable Mention All-State, All-Region, All-District, 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Ben Friebe – Academic All-State
Preston Kelsey – All-District, 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Jon Kempin – Academic All-State
Aiden McNally – Academic All-State, All-District, 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Nik Nisidis – Academic All-State
Sam Plamondon – Honorable Mention TVC All-Conference
Tim Plamondon – 3rd Team All-State, All-Region, All-District, 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Luke Sowatsky – TVC Sportsmanship Award

Team: Academic All-State

Alayna Adamski – All Region, 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Clara Grimpo – 1st Team TVC All-Conference
Natalie Hansen – TVC Sportsmanship Award
Rachel Roberts – Honorable Mention TVC All-Conference
Addison Smith – Individual Academic All-State

The Saginaw Valley Lutheran High School Association, operating Valley Lutheran High School, admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin, and physical handicap to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, national and ethnic origin, genetic information, and physical handicap in administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic or other school administered programs.